Tiruppur Is Confed Cricket Champion

Tiruppur Is Confed Cricket Champion

CST_5289_resizeTiruppur: The Tiruppur IT association (TITA), one of the proliferated associations in Tamil Nadu when it comes to cricket tournament has managed to lift the champions trophy of  Confed-ITA cricket tournament.

“I personally thank our President, Vice-President and my office bearers,previous year office bearers,forthcoming office bearers for lending me a helping hand at time of needs. I would like to thank karthikeyanmy mother association NDITA(Namakkal Disctrict IT Association) members, who helped me in all the aspects of this event. I extend my thanks to Anand(NDITA President) who provided his office to accommodate few teams.”, said P.Karthikeyan, Joint Secretary of Confed-ITA who organized the event.

Out of different rounds of the tournaments, Tiruppur association was named winner and the Tirunelveli association was the runners of the event. Satish Kumar from Tirunelveli team was the man of the series. The Tiruppur team that lost the previous version, had managed to retain the trophy which they use towin every year.

“It is a feel nice,  as the president of our Association. It is very much needed in this hour because we tried our level best to keep our association standards and always trying to serve as a model association or champions in terms of social networking and business get togetherness” , says Pratheesh Mathew, president of the association. Speaking on the efforts put to win back this trophy, he says, “Actually the era of cricket tournament for association members  initiated from Tirupur IT Association only. We conducted an in house cricket tournament within our members in 2010.  Prakash, the then President of Confed-ITA 2010-11 impressed about the activity and his team  implemented the tournament for the whole confed-ITA Members. Generally we conducting a cricket tournament for members  every year. We, within ourselves, internally, divide our members in to four teams and give responsibility to the assigned captain . The captains of each team were given good  practice and the 4 teams will be made ready to play the competitive cricket.”, Pratheesh said.Avalon (Multibrand) - Cell IT

After the completion of the internal tournament, the association can easily select the players for the main tournament. Further that, the finally selected players ensured they practice continuously every morning at least 15 days before to the Confed-ITA tournament. According to Pratheesh, the internal tournaments help the association, know the strength and weakness of every member and becomes prepared physically and mentally for the cricket tournament.

“We strongly believe the sports tournaments helps to improve the relationship between the members. We are very much focused to keep the relations forward. The strong relationship between the members is only key to success and we should maintain the relationship on.”, he concluded.pratheeshmathew

The time period of our administrative team is Tiruppur is from 1-4-2017 to 31-3-2018 only . The  association is planning to conduct elections soon. During my period of last 11 months, we had conducted many activities for the members. Training Sessions, sports festivals, helping hand to the needy people, arbitration support to the members in case of trade dispute, invention of corporate mobile plan , blood donation camp to name a few.

During his tenure, the association ensured minimum one major member-welfare project every month. “We had succeeded to complete all the projects we proposed this year. Looking for a new energetic team to take charge for extending our association in to new heights.”, Pratheesh concluded.

List of Winners:

1.  Ilayaraja- World wide Systems ( Captain)

2. Pratheesh Mathew- Phoenix Infoways

3. Premkumar. S (Prem Infotech)

4. Thangamani. M ( Regent Infosolution)

5. Gowrishankar N( Evergreen Solutions

6. M. Elangovan . S ( Rashi computers)

7.  Sathish ( AXN INFOTECH)

8.  Rajkumar. ( R.K Computech)

9.  Vijayakumar ( Perfect Computers)

10. Mani V. K ( Man Power computers

11.  Mohamed Ibrahim ( Synergy Technologies)

12. Muralikumar.P( Yazh Systems)

13. Karthikeyan ( Bright Infotech)

14. Sivasakthivel ( AXN Infotech)