New Year, New Team at TAIT

New Year, New Team at TAIT

India’s leading IT association, Trade Association of India, popularly known as TAIT  had a very active and hectic year 2019-20  under the leadership of Samir Parekh as its president and Viren Bavishi as its general secretary.

During AGM in december 2020, two new directors got elected unopposed in the TAIT Board.  Also, TAIT Board unanimously elected Samir Parekh as TAIT president for third  year in a row, Viren Bavishi was  re-elected as general secretary of TAIT for yet another term, Samir Mehta was elected vice president and Pravin dhoka as treasurer.

Now it’s Silver Jubilee Year. TAIT was founded in 1996 and has been consistently and tirelessly working to resolve all the challenges that is being faced by their members, including market discipline, vendor’s problems and updating its members on new trends and growth oriented measures.

Even during lockdown, TAIT conducted several webinars which were need of the hour.

TAIT board for the year 2020-21 is as follows:

Sr.No. Directors Name Designation Company Name
1 Samir Parekh President Brainpoint Computer Consultancy
2 Samir Mehta Vice President Computer Corner
3 Viren Bavishi General Secretary Sapphire Micro Systems
4 PravinG.Dhoka Treasurer Ortek Computers
5 Magan  Gangani Director Newtrack Computers Pvt. Ltd
6 Parag Shah Director Futech Computers
7 K.R.Chaube Director Kaltech Digital Pvt. Ltd.
8 Vijay Goel Director Miracle Tech Distributors Pvt. Ltd.
9 Vivek Gandhi Director Arista e-commerce