Championship, Presidentship From Confed; COSWAD On Cloud Nine

Championship, Presidentship From Confed; COSWAD On Cloud Nine

Dindigul: It seems to be a ‘Double Damaka’ (Double joy) for the Dingul IT Association. COSWAD, the Dindigul IT association members upturn their collars for two reasons- their team, under the leadership of Kajendiran won the winning their championship and the association member Ramesh M is going to be the new president of the association for the forthcoming financial year.

Summit Dates:

New TeaThe Confed-ITA, the Tamil Nadu based IT association has recenly conducted their EC meeting where the new ofice bearers of the forum for the next financial year were announced. Accordingly, R Rameshkumar from the Dindigul association has been named the new president. The other office bearers include,  K.SuresModi_Infosolh Kumar from Trichy (VP), P.G Sunil Kumar   from  Marthandam (Seceretary), S.Kalidass from Pollachi (Treasurer) and .R.Jayapaul from Puducherry and P.Karthikeyan from Namakkal (Joint-secretaries).

The summit is planned to happen in a private resort in Kodaikanal between April 7, 2017 to April 9, 2017. “With the GST coming in effect, the summit will have variety of opportunity for the sponsors to reach out to the members across the state under one roof. Besides, the new team consists of experienced professionals in both distribution and service segments. We can assure the best RoI for the members”, Ramesh Kumar said.

Interested sponsors can get in touch with Ramesh at +9198421 17951 or

Cricket Tournament:

Confed-CupTo develop the sportsmanship among the members, the Confed-ITA, every year conducts cricket tournament for the members both in terms of the region and state-level. Similarly, this year, after series of matches, four teams- Tiruvannamalai, Tirunelveli, Tirupur and Dindigul made their way for semi-finals. In the first semi-final match, Dindigul association won the match against Tirunelveli. The most-expected second semi-finals was between Tiruva
nnamalai and regular champion Tirupur. Unexpectedly, Tiruvannamalai team won the match defeting Tirupur leading to finals. The finals was between Dindigul and Tiruvannamalai where Dindigul team had bagged the championship award.

‘A dream comes true for our association’:

A Alagappan, former captain of the team and a key player calls it a a ‘dream-come-true’ moment. “We were longing for this victory for the past four years. Since it is a 12-over match, we have to concentrate on each and every over. Our game plan was to restrict runs on a chasing side and not to go behind wickets”, he said.

Dedicating the victory to every player in the team he said the team had a  strong batting line up in which they had  not lost more than 4 wickets in the entire tournament. “We thought we will play Tirupur in the finals, but Tiruvannamalai had performed extremely great  and defeated the strong ones.”, he said.